OPEN 10 MILE TIME TRIAL

Saturday 14 September 2018 Start Time 16:00 First Rider off at 16:31hrs Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.

START SHEET

Timekeepers: Tim Houghton Tracey Moore

Event Secretary: Russell McLean 132 Scholars Green Wigton Cumbria Tel - 07836623266

EVENT HEADQUARTERS

Due to unavailability of Village Hall HQ will be Gazebo on the Side Road off the A66 towards Phesant Inn – Turn Left off the A66 heading West

Sign-on & Number collection / Number return & Sign Out

Risk assessment and result board and after small race Refreshments will be located here.

The Start is approx. 1.5 miles East of the Headquarters please allow sufficient time!

Course - L1010 – Keswick

Course Description

START in the lay-by at the Bassenthwaite Lake side of the A66 road at the eastern end of the dual carriageway in line with the white mark 5 yards west of the easterly end of the tarmac footpath section.

Proceed in a south-easterly direction along the A66

Turn - encircle the Roundabout at the junction with the A591 Keswick/Bothell road (5.3 miles). (Take the 4th Exit signed Workington / Cockermouth A66)

Retrace along the A66 to

FINISH at the white mark at grate in the roadside immediately east of a farm gateway approximately 0.2 miles before the Thornthwaite junction and 0.8 mile short of the start (10 MILES).

Please Park considerately and do not annoy the residents by using turbo trainers / rollers in the vicinity of residential or commercial properties

Other parking available in the turning circles nr the start / finish areas

Do not park in start layby!

DO NOT CROSS THE A66 at the START coming EAST to WEST
This is a DISQUALIFICATION OFFENCE!!

Please see overleaf for local regulations, prize list and rider list Please stay for the after event prize presentation and Buffet (Please make a donation)

I wish a safe and fast ride to all.

Rgds

Russell McLean

LOCAL CTT NORH DC REGULATIONS

The following local regulations have been approved by the CTT National Committee in accordance with Regulation 38.

Any breaches may lead to disciplinary action being taken.

Local reg No. 5: In all events, competitors prior to starting are not permitted to ride past the finish timekeeper during the duration of the event.

Local reg No. 6: Any competitor making a 'U' turn in the vicinity of the start or finish will be disqualified from the event.

Local reg No. 15: Riders must keep to the left hand side of the road except when overtaking. Failure to comply with the above may lead to disqualification.

Local Guidance

Riders must give their number at the finish and elsewhere on the course if requested.

Riders must NOT stand in the road at the start or finish. (This constitutes obstruction, and is a breach of regulations).

Riders must NOT ride with their heads down.

Riders must sign in & out failure to comply will result in disqualification from the results.

Helmets & Lights

All competitors under the age of 18 and/or Juniors must wear a HELMET of HARD/SOFT SHELL construction that conforms to a recognised standard (See regulation 15).

CTT strongly recommends ALL competitors wear such a helmet.

CTT recommends that a working rear light, either constant or flashing, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use.

No.	START TIME	Forename	Surname	CLUB / TEAM	AGE CAT	ABILITY CAT	10MILE PB
31	16:31	Penny	Kingsland	Beacon Wheelers	V60	Н	00:31:00
32	16:32	Sharon	Clifford	SheHair Racing Team	V50	F	00:23:12
33	16:33	Sue	Cheetham	North Lancashire Road Club	V50	F	00:23:10
34	16:34	Julie	Mann	Transition Race Team	V40	E	00:22:35
35	<mark>16:3</mark> 5	Anna	Weaver	East Lancashire RC	SENIOR	D	00:22:02
36	16:36	Christina	Wiejak	Team Jadan-Weldtite p/b Vive Le Velo	SENIOR	D	00:21:50
37	16:37	Charlotte	Boothman	ABC Centreville	SENIOR	С	00:21:04
38	16:38	Anna	Turvey	DRAG2ZERO	SENIOR	A	00:19:08
39	16:39					>	
40	16:40	Russell	Mclean	Beacon Wheelers	V40	В	00:19:51
41	16:41	Cyril	Wynne	Stretford Wheelers CC	V70	Н	00:30:21
42	16:42	Brian	Moore	The Tricycle Association - North Western Region	V60	Н	00:29:51
43	16:43	David	Logan	Derwentside CC	V70	G	00:25:59
44	16:44	Clifford	Degraff	Velo Club Cumbria	V50	G	00:25:51
45	16:45	George	Skinner	Royal Albert CC	V70	G	00:25:09
46	16:46	Stephen	Faller	Chorley Cycling Club	V40	G	00:24:30
47	16:47	William	Armstrong	Velo Club Cumbria	V60	G	00:24:23

48	16:48	Alex	Mcphee	Dooleys RT	V50	F	00:24:05
49	16:49	lan	Lilley	Kent Valley RC	V50	F	00:23:54
49	10.49	lan	Liney	Kerit Valley KC	V 30	Г	00.23.34
50	16:50	Gary	Whineray	Velo Club Cumbria	SENIOR	F	00:23:35
51	16:51	William	Sharman	Barnesbury CC	V40	F	00:23:34
52	16:52	Stuart	Weston	Clifton CC York	V40	F	00:23:33
53	16:53	Simon	Hayes	Velo Club Cumbria	V40	F	00:23:33
54	<mark>16:</mark> 54	Martin	Coopland	Condor RC	V50	F	00:23:20
55	16:55	Stephen	Glenwright	VTTA (Mersey <mark>side)</mark>	V50	F	00:23:16
56	16:56	David	Golden	VTTA North Lancs and Lakes Group	V50	E	00:23:03
57	16:57	Harvey	Stroh	Team SB Hub	JUNIOR	15	00:23:00
58	16:58	Daniel	Ward	Velo Club Cumbria	SENIOR	≥ E	00:22:55
59	16:59	Alan	Turnbull	Hawick Cycling Club	V50	Е	00:22:55
60	1 7:00	Sam	Wedgwood	Beacon Wheelers	JUNIOR	Е	00:22:48
61	17:01	Julian	Cook	Velo Club Cumbria	V40	E	00:22:45
62	17:02	David	Ireland	East Lancashire RC	V50	E	00:22:37
63	17:03	David	Macivor	West Lothian Clarion	SENIOR	E	00:22:23
64	17:04	Allistair	Moffat	Velo Club Cumbria	SENIOR	E	00:22:13
65	17:05	Richard	Shield	Velo Club Cumbria	SENIOR	Е	00:22:10
66	17:06	Stuart	Timmins	North Lancashire Road Club	V60	D	00:21:49

		,	1			•	,
67	17:07	Andrew	Newey	Ribble Valley C&RC	SENIOR	D	00:21:44
68	17:08	Simon	Clark	GS Metro	V50	D	00:21:44
69	17:09	Richard	Tyson	Rock to Roll CC	V50	D	00:21:34
70	17:10	Phillip	Tyas	Barnsley Road Club	SENIOR	D	00:21:32
71	17:11	Stephen	Wilkinson	Nelson Whs CC	V50	D	00:21:32
72	17:12	Dan	Kendall	Rock to Roll CC	SENIOR	D	00:21:29
73	<mark>17:</mark> 13	Mike	Westmorland	Border City Whs CC	V70	D	00:21:29
74	17:14	Sean	Quinn	Law Wheelers	V40	С	00:21:26
75	17:15	Steven	Walker	Hawick Cycling Club	SENIOR	С	00:21:25
<mark>76</mark>	17:16	Kenneth	Brown	Velo Club Cumbria	SENIOR	c	00:21:24
77	17:17	Graham	Jones	Edinburgh Road Club	V50	C	00:21:23
78	17:18	Andrew	Dent	Pendle Forest CC	V50	С	00:21:17
79	1 7:19	Cameron	Scade	Dumfries CC	V40	С	00:21:13
80	17:20	Kevin	Jamieson	Fechan flyers	V40	С	00:21:08
81	17:21	Gary	Jamieson	Fechan flyers	V40	C	00:21:00
82	17:22	Emil	Petrov	Border City Whs CC	SENIOR	С	00:20:53
83	17:23	Tom	Roper	Liverpool University Cycling Club	ESPOIR	В	00:20:42
84	17:24	Colin	Stevenson	Hawick Cycling Club	SENIOR	В	00:20:38
85	17:25	Alistair	Woodman	Team Swift	V40	В	00:20:29

86	17:26	Philip	Kennell	GS Metro	V50	В	00:20:21
87	17:27	Tommy	Murray	Hawick Cycling Club	SENIOR	В	00:20:18
88	17:28	Russ	Richardson	Teesdale CRC	V60	В	00:20:01
89	17:29	Shaun	Inglis	Hawick Cycling Club	SENIOR	В	00:20:00
90	17:30	Simon	Deeley	Team HUUB	V40	В	00:19:59
91	17:31	Nev	Martin	GS Metro	V60	В	00:19:59
92	<mark>17:</mark> 32	David	Gleave	Velo Club Cumbria	SENIOR	А	00:19:50
93	17:33	David	Beattie	Hawick Cycling Club	SENIOR	А	00:19:18
94	17:34	Craig	Horseman	Beacon Wheelers	V40	Α	00:19:13
95	17:35	Mark	Flannery	Team Swift	V40	A	00:19:12
96	17:36	Richard	Bickley	Border City Whs CC	SENIOR	А	00:19:01
97	17:37	Liam	Beaty	Hawick Cycling Club	SENIOR	А	00:19:00
98	17:38	Dan	Taylor	Coveryourcar.co.uk RT - Fitted and Tailored Car Covers	V40	А	00:18:57
99	17:39	Philip	Jones	Transition Race Team	SENIOR	A	00:18:45
100	17:40	Douglas	Watson	GTR - Return To Life	V40	А	00:18:25

Thanks for riding our events in 2019